Cart 0
Mad Music
Ciggie Witch

Mad Music

LP : Regular price $40.00
"Mad Music is the third album by Ciggie Witch. 

Chiming guitars and lush synth soften the blow of the anxiety laden lyrics you've come to know so well from the Melbourne six-piece. 

Over the years Ciggie Witch have perfected their sound but it's never going to be perfect – the feeling that everything might fall apart at any minute might even be enough to keep the millennials listening past the one minute mark. 

Recorded in the bedroom of founding member Zac Denton, Mad Music is twelve tracks spanning odd-ball pop, heartbreaking ballads, spoken word and straight-up jangle. 

Mad Music is Ciggie Witch's strangest album yet. 

Taking a more collaborative approach than on past records has made for a diverse and interesting album that never takes itself too seriously, but in true Ciggie Witch fashion can be heartbreakingly honest. 

Ciggie Witch are Ashley Bundang, Mitch Clemens, Lachlan Denton, Zac Denton, Liam Halliwell, Lauren Huynh and Joe Foley.

Released October 13, 2017"    

- via The Lost and Lonesome Recording Co.

Share this Product

More from this collection