Cart 0
Pretty Faces
Leah Senior

Pretty Faces

LP : Regular price $35.00

1. Where Have You Been?
2. You Were Not Fit For The Day
3. Pretty Faces
4. Jenny
5. Black Limousine
6. In The Night
7. All My Friends
8. You're Summer Rain
9. Turn
10. Loser

Leah Senior’s second album Pretty Faces pays homage to her dark folk roots while hinting at layers of pop and psychedelic undertones. The blinds are drawn and the songs are covered in a fine layer of dust; yet there is sunlight peaking through the gaps, a silver lining to a dusky tone and a sense of humour behind the tragedy.

The songs are sparsely arranged, Leah's finger picking providing a stark canvas for her unusual lyrical wit. Her luminous folk forms are complemented with old-world piano and guitar (Jesse Williams) and dulcet sibling harmonies (Andi Senior).

Pretty Faces will sit proudly in the Flightless roster of 2017, alongside releases by King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard, The Murlocs, The Babe Rainbow and ORB. Leah’s distinctive voice also features on King Gizzard’s upcoming release Murder of The Universe, as the omnipresent female consciousness who narrates the album.

Pretty Faces was recorded and produced by King Gizzard’s own Joey Walker, and features Jesse Williams (keyboard/ electric guitar), Andi Senior (vocals), Joey Walker (therovox), Michael Cavanagh (drums), Alex Bleakly (bass) and Vince Ward (cello). The album was mixed by renowned Melbourne engineer/producer Nick Huggins, and mastered by Joseph Carra at Crystal Mastering.


Share this Product

More from this collection