Cart 0
Some Other Ones
mac demarco

Some Other Ones

Regular price $50.00

In the summer of 2015, Mac DeMarco released Some Other Ones — a collection of original instrumental recordings DeMarco deemed his “BBQ soundtrack” — as a digital download exclusively on Bandcamp. It was recorded in just 5 days at his home in Far Rockaway, Queens, about a year after the massive success of his third album, Salad Days, and just weeks before the release of mini-LP Another One.

Originally released in conjunction with a barbecue DeMarco hosted to promote Another One and collect food bank donations, Some Other Ones soon became regarded amongst his fans as a key entry in his beloved catalog.

Now, almost 10 years later, and following the success of his recent full length instrumental album Five Easy Hot Dogs, Some Other Ones is finally getting the full release treatment. The album is now available digitally across all streaming platforms, and released on its first and only limited edition vinyl pressing.

The real heads get down to Some Other Ones!


  1. Little Pepper 
  2. Onion Man 
  3. Peters Pickles 
  4. Don Juan 
  5. Young Coconut 
  6. Hachiko 
  7. Fish Terry 
  8. Hoso Boyo 
  9. Special K


Share this Product

More from this collection