Cart 0
Boots n Cats

Boots n Cats

Regular price $50.00

Serving up eleven tracks of rhythmic garage-psych goodness, ‘Boots N Cats’ is the third full-length from Melbourne outfit Beans and the first of two albums set for release in 2024. The long-awaited follow-up to 2018’s ‘Babble’ and 2020’s ‘All Together Now’, it’s a record that finds Beans frontman (and The Murlocs drummer) Matt Blach putting percussion at centre-stage. “I’ve always wanted to make a drum-based album, dedicated around the beat first and then everything else follows”, Blach says, explaining his desire to explore “different production approaches, like hip-hop and crunched drums, and show an admiration and appreciation for the likes of The Meters, Wu-Tang and James Brown” as much as the acid-soaked 60s/70s rock you’d expect.


  1. Groove
  2. Toxic News
  3. Kookaburra
  4. Haunted
  5. Strung Out
  6. One To Four
  7. Silhouette
  8. Calling
  9. Siamese Blundstone
  10. Dreaming Daisy
  11. Casio Casino


Released - 15 March 2024

Label - Fuzz Club Records

Genre - Rock, Garage Rock, Psychedelic Rock, Australian

Share this Product

More from this collection