Cart 0
Real Estate


Regular price $55.00

Real Estate’s sixth full-length album Daniel was recorded in an ebullient nine-day spree at RCA Studio A, in Nashville with GRAMMY-winning producer and songwriter Daniel Tashian (Kacey Musgraves). In 11 compulsively tuneful songs, they connect the uninhibited wonder of their earliest work with the earned perspective of adulthood.

Several days into recording, all five members of Real Estate were discussing album titles when someone suggested “Daniel,” simply because it seemed funny to bestow a human name upon a record. Was it for Daniel Tashian? Maybe. Was it a nod to The Replacements’ Tim? Possibly. Was it the sign of a band that has now been around long enough to take its music seriously without taking itself or its perception too seriously? Absolutely.


  1. Somebody New
  2. Haunted World
  3. Water Underground
  4. Flowers
  5. Interior
  6. Freeze Brain
  7. Say No More
  8. Airdrop
  9. Victoria
  10. Market Street
  11. You Are Here


Released - 23 February 2024

Label - Domino

Genre - Rock, Indie Rock, Alternative

Share this Product

More from this collection