Cart 0
Rockin Chair
Howlin' Wolf

Rockin Chair

Regular price $40.00

Howlin' Wolf is the second studio album from Chicago  singer/guitarist/harmonicist Howlin' Wolf. It is a collection of twelve singles previously released by the Chess label from 1960 through 1962. Because of the illustration on its sleeve (by Don S. Bronstein), the album is often called The Rockin' Chair Album, a nickname even added to the cover on some reissue pressings of the LP.


1. Shake for Me

2. The Red Rooster
3. You'll Be Mine
4. Who's Been Talkin'
5. Wang Dang Doodle
6. Little Baby
7. Spoonful
8. Going Down Slow
9. Down in the Bottom
10. Back Door Man
11. Howlin' for My Baby Tell Me



Band: Howlin' Wolf (lead vocals, guitar, harmonica), William Johnson (guitar), Freddy Robinson (guitar), Jimmy Rogers (guitar), Otis "Big Smokey" Smothers (guitar), Hubert Sumlin (guitar), Jody Williams (guitar), Henry Gray (piano), Johnny Jones (piano), Hosea Lee Kennard (piano), Lafayette Leake (piano), Otis Spann (piano), Willie Dixon (bass), Buddy Guy (bass), Fred Below (drums), Junior Blackman (drums), Sam Lay (drums), S.P. Leary (drums), Sammy Lewis (drums), Earl Phillips (drums), J. T. Brown (saxophone), Donald Hankins (baritone saxophone), Arnold Rogers (tenor saxophone)

Original release: 1962

Producer: Ralph Bass

Share this Product

More from this collection